Sustainable Manufacturing and Life Cycle Engineering Research Group @ UNSW  
SMLCE Home
About Us
Projects
- Industrial Projects
- Student Projects
People
- Current Members
- Alumni
Publications
Collaborations & Links
Contact Us

bullet UNSW
bullet
Faculty of Engineering
bullet
School of Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering
bullet JGARG

Alumni


Dr. Rasel Mahmud
Current Position: Thermal Engineer at Minus 40
PhD Thesis: Exergy Analysis and Energy Rating of Factories
E-mail:rasel.mahmud@minus40.com.au

scott
Dr. Wei-Hua Chen
Current Position: Manufacturing Engineer at Daikin Australia
PhD Thesis: Towards a generic and robust system for the robotic disassembly of end-of-life electronics
E-mail:

scott
Dr. Smaeil Mousavi
Current Position: Master Scheduler, ITNewcom
PhD Thesis: Energy and utility flow modelling in manufacturing systems
E-mail:S.Mousavi@UNSW.edu.au

scott
Dr. Wei Lau
Current Position: Engineer, RESMED Australia
PhD Thesis:Heat and Mass Transfer Simulation of a Steam Sterilisation Process in an Industrial Autoclave
E-mail:wei.lau@unsw.edu.au

scott
Dr. Samira Alvandi
Current Position: Lecturer at Aisa Pacific International College
PhD Thesis: : Economic and Environmental Evaluation of Multi-Product Manufacturing Systems
E-mail:samira.alvandi@student.unsw.edu.au

scott
Dr. Pouya Karahrodi
Current Position: Optimisation Engineer at Grosvenor Engineering Group
PhD Thesis: Optimal CHP System Configuration and Real-time Operations Management in Manufacturing Industry (2015)
E-mail: pouya.ghadimi@gmail.com

scott
Dr. Bernard Kornfeld
Current Position: Chief Scientist at Rayven IoT
PhD Thesis: Dynamic Optimisation of Enterprise Value Streams (2015)
E-mail: bernard.kornfeld@icloud.com

scott
Dr. Seung Jin Kim
Current Position: Project Engineer, SUEZ Australia
PhD Thesis: Economic and environmental evaluation of Product Life Cycle Design (2014)
E-mail: seungjin.kim@unsw.edu.au

scott
Dr. Kanda Boonsothonsatit
Current Position: Lecturer at KMUTT, Thailand
PhD Thesis: Development of environmentally sustainable supply chain networks (2014)
E-mail: drkanda@hotmail.com

scott
Dr. Supachai Vongbunyong
Current Position: Lecturer, KMUTT, Thailand
PhD Thesis: Applications of Cognitive Robotics in Disassembly of Products (2013)
E-mail: supachai_von@fibo.kmutt.ac.th

scott
Rachata Khumboon
Current Position: Head of Department of Logistics and supply chain management, Faculty of Business Administration, Dhurakijpundit University, Bangkok, Thailand
PhD Thesis: A Decision Making Model for Employing Product Service System in Industry (2012)
E-mail: rachatak@yahoo.com

LCE
Wen Li
Current Position:
PhD Thesis: Energy and Eco-efficiency of Material Removal Processes (2012)
E-mail: wen.li@unsw.edu.au

scott
Scott Ibbotson
Current Position:Design Engineer, Hunter Pacific
Master Thesis: Clustering of Industrial Products for Reuse (2006)
E-mail: s.ibbotson@unsw.edu.au

scott
Pornwan Pornprasitpol
Current Position: PhD Student at UTS, Sydney, Australia
Master Thesis: Selective Disassembly for Reuse of Industrial Products (2006)
E-mail: ppornpra@eng.uts.edu.au

Pornwan Pornprasitpol
Suphunnika Ibbotson (Manmek)
Current Position: Life Cycle Assessment Advisor, Mirvac
PhD Thesis: Economic Evaluation: Environmental Impact of Industrial Products (2007)
E-mail: suphunnika@unsw.edu.au

Suphunnika Manmek
Fatida Rugrungruang
Current Position: Facility Compliance and Sustainability Leader at RESMED, Australia
PhD Thesis: Lifetime Monitoring of Appliances for Reuse: A Simulation Approach (2008)
E-mail: fatida@alumni.unsw.edu.au

Albert Choi
Muhammad Ilyas Mazhar
Current Position: Lecturer at Department of Mechanical Engineering, Curtin University
PhD Thesis: Lifetime Monitoring of Appliances for Reuse (2006)
E-mail: milyas68@hotmail.com

Muhammed Ilyas Mazhar
Maria Anityasari
Current Position: Head of International Office, Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember
PhD Thesis: Reuse or Recycling of Industrial Products - A Technical & Economic Model for Decision Support (2008)
E-mail: maria@ie.its.ac.id

Maria Anityasari
Jessica Hanafi
Current Position: Lecturer at Department of Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Science and Technology, Universitas Pelita Harapan
PhD Thesis: Modelling of Product Collection Networks: Reverse Logistics (2008)
E-mail: Jessica.hanafi@gmail.com

Jessica Hanafi
Andrew Aschner
 
PhD Thesis: Planning for sustainability through cleaner production (2004)
E-mail: a.aschner@amc.atp.com.au

Andrew Aschner
Mingbo Sun
Current Position: Lecturer at School of Management Engineering, Zhengzhou University, Zhengzhou, China
PhD Thesis: Environmental Assessment of Industrial Products (2004)
E-mail: s_mingbo@hotmail.com

Migbo Sun
Albert K. C. Choi
Current Position: Senior Teaching Fellow at Department of Industrial and Systems and Engineering,The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
PhD Thesis: Waste Impact Assessment of Manufacturing Processes for Product Design Evaluations (2000)
E-mail: ck.choi@polyu.edu.hk

Albert Choi
Virginia Jose Soriano
Current Position: Associate Professor at Department of Industrial Engineering and Operations Research, UP Diliman
PhD Thesis: Environmentally Sound Production Systems (2000)
E-mail: ginasoriano@gmail.com

 

 

Current group members


Past Visiting Researchers and Exchange Students

Alex Kaluza Exchange JGARG Oct 2015 - Nov 2015 a.kaluza@tu-bs.de
Julian Siegmund Exchange
JGARG Oct 2013 – Mar 2014 juliansiegmund@gmx.de
Andreas Genest Exchange
JGARG Apr 2013 –Apr 2014 andreas-genest@web.de
Timo Schudeleit Researcher
JGARG Apr 2013 - Oct 2013 t.schudeleit@tu-braunschweig.de
Herr Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing. Malte Schönemann Researcher
JGARG 2013 m.schoenemann@tu-bs.de
Christopher Schmidt Exchange
JGARG 2013 christo.schmidt@tu-bs.de
Tilmar Ackermann Exchange
JGARG 2013 t.ackermann@tu-braunschweig.de
Jan Sneessens Exchange
JGARG 2013 jan.sneessens@ecam-rennes.com
Marius Winter Researcher
JGARG 2013 m.winter@iwf.tu-bs.de
Georg Biene Researcher
JGARG Apr 2012 - Oct 2012 g.bienert@tu-braunschweig.de
Alexander Paeplow Researcher
JGARG Apr 2012 - Oct 2012 alexander.paeplow@gmx.de
Dr. Wataru Machida Researcher
JGARG Jun 2011 - Jun 2012

wataru.unsw@gmail.com

Meike Baudis Researcher
JGARG Oct 2011 - Mar 2012 m.baudis@tu-braunschweig.de
Annika Malewski Researcher
JGARG Sep 2011 - Mar 2012 a.malewski@tu-braunschweig.de
Gerrit Bogdanski Researcher
JGARG Oct - Nov 2010 g.bogdanski@tu-bs.de
Jan Beier Researcher
JGARG Sept 10 – Mar 2011 j.beier@student.unsw.edu.au
Andre Zein Researcher
JGARG Jul – Aug 2010 a.zein@tu-bs.de
Felice Porrello Student
Politecnico di Milano Aug – Nov 2010 f.porrello@student.unsw.edu.au
Gesa Rolink Researcher JGARG Mar – Sept 2010 g.rolink@student.unsw.edu.au
Martin Vogel Researcher JGARG Mar – Sept 2010 m.vogel@student.unsw.edu.au
A/Prof Peggy Zwolinski Researcher Joseph Fourier University 2010 peggy.zwolinski@g-scop.inpg.fr

Past BE Thesis students

Brandon Chan BE UNSW water footprint assessment >> email
Nicola Karcz  BE Recycling of lithium-ion batteries for electric car >>email
Kris Harrison BE Energy and water efficiency in Baxter Australia >> email
Alexandra Dandie  BE Energy metering and monitoring in Baxter Australia >> email
Jason Chan BE SMART grid applications in Baxter Australia >> email
Kai Cen BE Development of a model to estimate the minimum thermal energy required in manufacturing processes >> email
Nicholas Cassim  BE Efficiency, effectiveness and sustainability >> email
Yvonne Buchhorn BE Value stream mapping and carbon footprint analysis of ALCOA Rolled Products Australia >> email
Farhan Qureshi BE Energy Efficiency of Injection Moulding Process >> email
Jefferson Weber ME Development of an energy and water flow model in Baxter Australia >> email

 


 
Sustainable Manufacturing and Life Cycle Engineering Research Group, School of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering, UNSW, Sydney NSW 2052, Australia
ABN 57195 873 179 • CRICOS Provider Code 00098G • Copyright & DisclaimerPrivacy Statement
Authorised by Prof. S. Kara • Last updated August 29, 2018